Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil Tour

From
USD2500

Free cancellation

A full refund will apply if you cancel more than 24 hours before the activity start time.

Duration2 hours
Guide LanguageEnglish
Good To KnowE-voucher
109 reviews

About

Discover the real-life drama behind the international bestselling book Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil on this walking tour of Savannah, the city on which the book is based. Walk through Savannah's iconic squares and under trees dripping with Spanish moss as your guide regales you with tales of the city's historic scandals while en route to sights made famous by the novel.

Highlights

Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil tour of Savannah
Walk through the city en route to the sights made famous by the international bestselling novel
Hear real-life gossip from Savannah's history
Take in views of iconic Savannah sights along the way, including its colonial-era squares and trees hung with Spanish moss
Ideal for fans of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil or those who want to learn more about Savannah's complex history

Itinerary

The tour begins in Oglethorpe Square(Abercorn and State streets).
Follow your professional guide throughout the historic district and see the sights made famous by this novel which became an International Phenomenon.
Known as a setting for the book and movie "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil."
Made famous by the book and movie "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil."

Inclusions

All taxes, fees and handling charges
Hear of shocking soirees & scandalous affairs
A saunter through the pages of John Berendt's runaway bestseller,affectionately known as "The Book".

Exclusions

Hotel pickup and drop-off

Additional Information

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infants and small children can ride in a pram or stroller
  • Service animals allowed
  • Public transportation options are available nearby
  • Transportation options are wheelchair accessible
  • Suitable for all physical fitness levels
  • Dress code is smart casual, wear good walking shoes.

Guide Languages

  • English

Cancellation Policy

  • A full refund will apply if you cancel more than 24 hours before the activity start time.

  • No refund is possible if you cancel less than 24 hours before the activity start time.